Communication Objectives

Before I set out my communication objectives I need to understand what the assignment is asking of me. I have summarised this below for future reference.

– Show how something works using illustrations to provide the information
– Small sized graphic summarising the larger graphic with an icon and a title. Must be relevant to the topic.
– A large informational graphic.
– use minimal text.

I am going to do my informational graphic on Manual Photography. I have a passion for photography so this means I already have the knowledge and the interest to complete the assignment to the best of my capability. I however do need to research further into the process.

I am going to communicate to the viewers what the techniques involved in manual photography are. The list is below.
– Aperture
– Shutter Speed
– ISO
– Exposure
– White balance

The image will be split into five charts showing the processes of the techniques with a heading outlining the technique name.
– What the technique does
– How the technique works
– Each stage of the techniques process and the photographic subject it is suited to.

2 thoughts on “Communication Objectives

  1. Hey Kelsey, this sounds like a great idea! There are so many possibilities for creating things like infographics when it comes to using a camera, so I think that you have got a great base point to work with. I also like that you’ve picked something that relates to your hobbies, it makes assignments far more enjoyable. One thing I must say is that the idea of using 5 charts has freaked me out a bit. I’m unsure how you’re going to lay them out but I am a bit concerned that it may be rather full on and look a little messy? Hopefully you have an idea in your head that has a good layout sorted and I’m looking forward to seeing what you do with it (may end up using this infographic for my own photography one it’s complete).

    Like

  2. This is a really good idea! You will be able to strongly communicate the process clearly which is a big part of the grade so well done :), its good that you have chosen something you are interested in as I feel it always helps because you enjoy the assignment along the way. There is so many cool ways you could show this process, such as having someone actually taking a photo, or showing on the camera where the buttons are. You could also to try get a higher grade incorporate anther element/process which could be what the picture turns out like if you shot it in manual correctly if that makes sense?
    Overall really cool Idea, I cant wait to see the rest of your research and how it turns out 🙂 one thing to be careful of is don’t make it to clutter as it could blur your process your trying to communicate!

    Like

Leave a Reply

